The NBK website may become temporarily unavailable from 10:00 to 11:00 May 19 due to maintenance operations on server equipment



Working days, from 09:00 to 18:30

The Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (the AIIB) was founded on 24 October 2014. AIIB membership comprises 105 states. Russia, China and India have the largest number of votes in the AIIB. The AIIB’s goal is to encourage financial collaboration in the Asian-Pacific Region, and to finance infrastructure projects in Asia.

The Republic of Kazakhstan ratified the AIIB Articles of Agreement on 24 June 2015. The National Bank of Kazakhstan is a depository of all resources in the domestic currency of the Republic of Kazakhstan as well as other AIIB assets.

To the top