Working days, from 09:00 to 18:30

The World Bank Group was established in 1944 and consists of five financial entities:

  • The International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD)
  • The International Development Association (IDA)
  • The International Finance Corporation (IFC)
  • The Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)
  • The International Center for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID).

In July 1992, the Republic of Kazakhstan joined the IBRD, IDA, MIGA, and ICSID, and in September 1993 it joined the IFC.

The World Bank Group is one of the largest sources of foreign borrowing for Kazakhstan. The National Bank is a depository of the IBRD assets taking part in servicing of Account A. Transfers of payments which are due from the Republic of Kazakhstan when performing operations and transactions set forth by the IBRD regulations are made via the National Bank of Kazakhstan.

To the top